The Void

large (2)

Photo Courtesy

It sits inside you, eating away. Day after day, you rarely see it budge. If you know why it won’t leave you alone, then I guess, half the battle’s won.
What is this void? When did it move in? I don’t recall ever inviting it in.
How long do you suppose does it intend to stay, because I was under the impression that it was only here for a short stay?
Take it away, make it go away. I’m beginning to grow fond of the void. I’m afraid if I grow too attached, it’ll really go away. I won’t know where to find it. I won’t know how to hide it. Writing about it doesn’t break the tide. So, herein I shall confide.
https://open.spotify.com/track/5xr6rFPG0Jay1VPDn3kt5F

Leave a Reply

